Greetings from Maine

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

PeterP

Vessel Name
Rhapsody & Blue
Vessel Make
2003 Mainship 400
Hi All:

We are pleased to join this community. My wife and I have been boating on the Maine Coast for about thirty years, having sailed a good part of that and being the founder of the Coastal Maine Sailing Club. We purchased a Wilbur 34 Downeaster with flybridge about nine years ago and though we really enjoyed that boat, the brightwork became an ever increasing ordeal to maintain each year. We sold her last summer and purchased a 2003 Mainship 400 "Rhapsody & Blue" (new name). This is a great boat that we look forward to safely enjoying for several more years. I'm an active member of the USCG Auxiliary, having served in several positions. Happy to talk about cruising in Maine with anyone.

Peter and Sue

Attachments

• Rhapsody & Blue.jpg
    Rhapsody & Blue.jpg
    83.4 KB · Views: 19
Welcome from a fellow Mainer. :thumb: We're hoping to bring our new to us boat north this summer. Hopefully we'll cross paths. Spent time training with Capt. Tom, whom you may know from the auxiliary.:)

Welcome! Penobscot Bay is great!

Welcome back to the coast of Maine.

Without even a close second as the best cruising in the world.

:)

:hide:Your right But I used to work in the ER, words like that could get you admitted to the psych unit for 3 days :rofl:

Peter
Welcome aboard TF. Maine is sure a beautiful state.
We've been going to New Harbor on Pemaquid Point for 25+ years and absolutely love it.

Did I hear my name mentioned?

Welcome! You'll like the Mainship. Another Auxiliary member down here in Southern Maine had one and used to do patrols, in between cruising the ME/NH/MA coast. Very comfortable and capable platform for both activities.