USCBP Sticker

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Attachments

• boss.jpg
    boss.jpg
    19.7 KB · Views: 25
The greatest entertainment is to anchor in front of the customs dock. Grab a beer and a bow chair and watch the circus. I love having NEXUS.:thumb:
I'm confused about how Nexus helps with crossing the border by boat. I've crossed the border numerous times in several boats over the last 6 years, and I have yet to meet face to face with a border agent. That includes getting US cruising permits and importing a boat into Canada. I've been using the CBP ROAM app since 2018 and haven't had a decal since before that. No Nexus.

Also no test is required for entry to the US by boat. Canadians need to show proof of vaccination.

That's my experience as a Canadian on the Great Lakes/Atlantic.

I'm confused about how Nexus helps with crossing the border by boat. I've crossed the border numerous times in several boats over the last 6 years, and I have yet to meet face to face with a border agent. That includes getting US cruising permits and importing a boat into Canada. I've been using the CBP ROAM app since 2018 and haven't had a decal since before that. No Nexus.

Also no test is required for entry to the US by boat. Canadians need to show proof of vaccination.

That's my experience as a Canadian on the Great Lakes/Atlantic.
The big differance for me is this:

Passport you must go to a customs dock.

NEXUS I just call in. No stop at a customs dock.

We crossed into US at the Blaine Wa land border on Jan 29, without a Covid test requirement. Had to show proof of full vax. Can't vouch for water, but doubt it has changed.

Are you a US citizen? I ask because the rules are different for citizens vs non. The not-by-air crossings we made late last year did not require either fax or tests. We are US citizens. Still trying to sort out what, if anything, has changed.