Old 05-02-2017, 06:41 PM   #1

City: Seattle
Hello all, new to the forums as a poster (previously a reader/stalker). I'm a writer and am looking for information on Ken Smith's Spray. Last I heard it was in a barn in Maine undergoing a refit but I had heard the owner had passed away. That was several years ago. I'm hoping she isn't still sitting in that barn neglected. Does anyone have any info/ideas/thoughts on where she might be? I'm interested in tracking her down.

Hello all, new submitter to the forums, long time reader/stalker. I'm looking to locate the original Ken Smith Spray, if she is still around. I'm a writer looking to do an article on her current whereabouts.

Last I knew she was in Maine in a barn undergoing restoration, but that was several years ago. I had also heard that the owner had passed away. Has anyone heard about her location since then?

I'm hoping you all might be able to help me locate her, hopefully she isn't lost in a barn in the Maine woods being neglected. Even if she is, I'd love to know about it.

Respectfully,

Brian
Brian K Lind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2017, 07:01 PM   #2
Guru

City: Boston Area
wooden boat, Bar Harbor Wooden Boat Home

There's a page there that says the restoration would continue after his death....but it seems there's no new information since 2011. There is a "contact us" link though.
Benthic2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2017, 09:22 PM   #3
Al
Guru

City: ketchikan, Alaska
Vessel Name: 'SLO'~BELLE
Vessel Model: 1978 Marben-27' Flybridge Trawler(extended to 30 feet) Pilothouse Pocket Cruiser[