Old 07-16-2020, 07:59 PM   #1

City: Port Charlotte
PNW Trawler School Help

Greetings from Texas. DW and I have 25 years of sailing experience but not any experience with power boats other than smaller lake boats. One of our bucket list goals is to attend a PNW Trawler/Power School in preparation for chartering in the Seattle area. As most folks know, Charter Companies are going to "check us out" before allowing us to charter. We'd probably not pass. LOL. Therefore ... Trawler/Power School.

We'd be grateful for any recommendations that can help us with this bucket list goal. And thanks in advance.
Traxless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2020, 08:08 PM   #2
Guru

City: Gig Harbor
Vessel Name: Kinship
Vessel Model: North Pacific 43
Welcome.

When you say 25 years of sailing experience, what size sailboats do you have experience in? I transitioned from sail to power and it was a relatively easy transition. However, I had lots of experience in larger sailboats.

Dave
SPOT page
dhays is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2020, 08:11 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by dhays View Post
Welcome.
When you say 25 years of sailing experience, what size sailboats do you have experience in?

The largest boat we've sailed (just the two of us) was 29' on Lake Superior. I crewed on several larger boats to include a 36'.
Old 07-17-2020, 12:06 AM   #4
Guru

City: Hernando Beach
Vessel Model: Seaway
Who/what is DW?
Old 07-17-2020, 10:37 AM   #5

City: San Diego