MasterShunt 500 help needed

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

LeoKa

Guru
Vessel Name
Ironsides
Vessel Make
54' Bruce Roberts steel sailboat hull, coastal LRC, 220HP CAT 3306.
I have a CombiMaster inverter/charger, with MasterShunt 500 and EasyView display.
The CombiMaster was recovered from polarity cross damage and it is inverting fine.
The EasyView shows the CombiMaster, but not the MasterShunt. It shows it Offline.
The Mastervolt software does not show it either.
The LEDs on the MasterShunt are not on. No light. The current is going through the 350A fuse and there is voltage on both sides.
I suspect the small electric board at the shunt section inside has some damage.
Any suggestions? See photos.

Attachments

• IMG_0563.jpeg
    IMG_0563.jpeg
    139.4 KB · Views: 30
  • IMG_0564.jpeg
    IMG_0564.jpeg
    99.9 KB · Views: 29
I tried to contact Mastervolt, but did not receive any reply.

Best to get Mastervolt help from a Mastervolt dealer than Hq. I have worked with Cay electronics in Newport and have ways received good support. That said, the LED blinks to show network activity and alarms, if no alarm event, the lack of blinking may indicate you have a network issue with how it is connected, or a terminator is missing at the end, or whatever.

Did you had consultation, or you sent your device to them for troubleshooting?

I don't know if the shunt has network issues. It is possible. I do see my other devices on the network in the EasyView and PC software MasterBus. All my devices are properly terminated.

Hi, as to Cay electronics, just talked on the phone in some cases. They have also done some upgrades for me. I would think you could call whichever Mastervolt dealer is closest to you.