Seaway coastal cruiser

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Bluejacket

Hello, new to this site. I own for about a year a Seaway Coastal Cruiser 25. My home water is Lake Erie in Sandusky. I am curious if any other Seaway boat owners are on this site and care to share info. I am new to this type of hull as I always had deep vee boats.
I am curious about propping and motor heights. This boat should cruise at 20 knots and it does but i constantly fight the throttle to keep it there. If I hold full throttle it will get to 27 knots or so but I am definitely maxed out on rpms. At 20 knots I am at 5600rpm. This is on a Suzuki 175hp. Also and I’m sure this is because of lack of knowledge, I can’t trim much because the prop wants to blowout. I’m not sure what my next step should be. All I want is to cruise at a reasonable speed and rpm to not work the motor too hard and be comfortable.

Attachments

• IMG_3323.jpeg
    IMG_3323.jpeg
    158.2 KB · Views: 60
Welcome to the forum!

Nice looking boat! Could you post some interior pictures, please.

Ted

I don’t have any interior pics lol. I will this weekend. Layout is similar to a Rosborough . For a family of 3 it works perfectly.

If @20 kts rpm’s is 5600 what’s rpm @ WOT? Without adding a jack plate can your lower the engine to stop prop from blowing out? Curious…..

WOT at 27knots is 6k rpms. It seems to stop at 6k and my speed stays at 27. It’s like driving a truck with 4:10 gears. Revs up and gets loud but no forward momentum. Lol

Wanted to mention the motor is mounted on an Armstrong bracket. I need to see which hole it is mounted in.

Here are the interior pics

Attachments

• IMG_4328.jpeg
    IMG_4328.jpeg
    94 KB · Views: 46
  • IMG_4329.jpeg
    IMG_4329.jpeg
    89.4 KB · Views: 50
Heater

Interesting looking small footprint heater. What mfg,fuel used?