Headliner Track for Manship 34 Pilot

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Jeffg47

Hi.. I recently replaced the headliner on a friends Mainship 30 Pilot and struggled with the center track and how difficult it was to work with. I’ll be replacing my headliner on my 34 Pilot and thought new track might be easier to work with. Can anyone provide a resource to purchase new track . ?
Thanks,
Jeff
Jubilant
Mainship Pilot 34
Cape Cod

Jeff
Here is a link
https://acousticalwallfabric.com/tw...r-foot-1-50-price-per-five-foot-segment-7-50/

Im not sure if new track would be better / worse. Maybe ask the Mfg.
I would try "stretching" or exercising some old to see if it eases installation.
Having good tools to do it should also help but I have no first hand experience.

Steve Cyr's website has some first hand info / tips and is a great MS / Yanmar resource
Stella Blue Home
Headliner Reinstallation

See also

The track mfg has a few tools but they seem pretty $$$ and wonder if a good DIY copy wouldn't work nearly as wellhttps://www.trawlerforum.com/forums/s11/replacing-headiner-mainship-400-a-56424.html

Good luck and do post results and any pics available as others have an interest in this periodically

Last edited:
Headliner track

Attachments

• 62542108-8CDA-474A-ACE4-623060E7EB1F.jpg
    62542108-8CDA-474A-ACE4-623060E7EB1F.jpg
    54.5 KB · Views: 20
I'm also planning to replace the headliner in my Mainship Pilot 30. I recently removed the old one and am taking care of a few housekeeping items before trying to put up the new headliner.

I'll be watching this thread with interest. Let us know if you learn of any tips to make the job easier. I suppose that the issue with the center tracks is that you had to force 4 layers of material up into the grooves? Seems pretty daunting.