Heating

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I see these wonderful oil stoves, look around my AT34 and realize I dont have any wall space. If I take out the washer/dryer cabinet I would have the wall space but I'm in south FL and need the washer/dryer more than I need an oil heater.

Lesson learned today; I cannot run the aft resistance heater (the smaller heater) and the micro wave at the same time. LOL

By far the most efficient pleasant option.. I have a larger model with cook top and oven, very nice on a cold rainy day. Another big plus is No noise, no electrical required. I am in NE Canada, so it gets used…

I worked as a forester in Woods Buffalo National Park, way up in the NE corner of Alberta. In the winter, the diesel for heating had to be kept inside. The tanks would be refreshed as necessary, a little at a time. The cook stove was, I am told, butane.

Last edited:
By far the most efficient pleasant option.. I have a larger model with cook top and oven, very nice on a cold rainy day. Another big plus is No noise, no electrical required. I am in NE Canada, so it gets used…

Totally agree. I had the dickinson floor mounted version (Alaskan) on my Manatee. I also installed the heat exchanger in the exhaust pipe, which doubled the heat output for a very small price. I loved seeing the flames. I also installed the Webasto TSL 17 along with a red dot heater. I like anchoring out in the winter. The red dot was already on the boat, but not working. Hindsight, I would not have fixed it. It produced heat in the saloon only. If I were to turn it on, I would have the other heater(s) on, which would negate the need for the red dot.