Another head question.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

BonesD

Vessel Name
Michelle
Vessel Make
1977 Schucker 436
I have a Jabsco Twist n lock manual head

I have question about refilling the bowl with water for the next use.
Instructions say to flush the black valve position selector should be chosen,
Then move lever to the left to select the white valve position.

At this point should I be able to pump in some standing water and have it remain in the bowl?

If I make full strokes on the handle water is coming in on the up stroke but exhausting on the down stroke.
If I make very short quick strokes I can get a head of water built up that will remain in the bowl. I just discovered this trick. I had been partially filling the bowl from the flexible shower head.

Thanks

Attachments

• AF122876-27EF-4C67-8E9E-CCF7CD5FE40A.jpeg
    AF122876-27EF-4C67-8E9E-CCF7CD5FE40A.jpeg
    26.4 KB · Views: 183
Last edited:
Ahoy Ricardo,

We had that appliance in a previous rig. IIRC, one lever position allowed water into the bowl, and the other did not. Hope this helps.

Bella

Thanks El Jeffe!
It’s coming in but retreating for some reason as if a one way valve is not doing it’s job.
I bought a new joker valve but never replaced it. I don’t know if it has anything to do with this issue.
Appreciate it.

If it has been more than a year or so then the joker valve most likely needs changing. No matter what head you have. They don’t last forever.

At this point should I be able to pump in some standing water and have it remain in the bowl?