Is there “the” coastal cruiser

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Is there any consensus on the highest quality coastal cruisers (say Alaska to Mexico, able to comfortably transit between protected waterways where it would spend its time and would be optimized for.) Anything new, definitely under 75’, able to be handled by a couple? For this purpose, assume one won the mega lottery, and production or established designs.
I love the question as I have been pursuing an answer to it for approximate;y 30 years. You name it and I have probably been aboard it! Now in my 81rst year, I have become extremely hard to please when it comes to finding the "perfect coastal cruiser." I sold my Ocean Alexander 42 last year and am presently driving a Duffy which allows me to continue to be on the water. Several years ago at a boat show I toured the Hampton 658 and to this day it's the best coastal cruiser I've ever been on. Talk about addressing the small items that one never seems to think about.(Me!)
For those of you that Have never been aboard the Hampton 658, the attached video below is a must see!

https://boattest.com/review/hampton-yachts/3623_endurance-658-lrc

Exactly. Metal hull, shaft drive, built by a yard with decades of fishing hull experience. The perfect NW boat.

I'd probably go aluminum, unpainted except for the bottom.

Don't know how that would go over in Mexico...

i'm with the delta crowd. (as small as it is) that's if you could get them to make something that small.
i would only go custom built if i had the dough. nordlund would have been high on my list but they are only doing haulout/repair work since they changed ownership.
westport doesn't make anything that small either do they?

i'm with the delta crowd. (as small as it is) that's if you could get them to make something that small.