Virgin

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

pearlwindham

Veteran Member
Vessel Name
Willie Pearl
Vessel Make
Seahorse 54 Sedan
Not what you where hoping for huh!
...LOL
My name is Joey, I've been looking at pictures, reading adventure stories, watching Youtube channels, All sail, you Trawler peeps are way behind. Seems to me a generation thing and or financial. They are selling big time...LOL..I think I might get me some of that. I digress... Dreaming of cruising for years now. I started studying boats off and on for about four years.
Took me a couple of years to get down to low, slow, economical, loaded, safest, a tad bit expensive! Yes I know the maintenance thing kept popping up over and over. It's mechanical, lots of complicated mechanical things. I believe if some where to tract the word it's way out front. Don't get me wrong. This has been the best source of information that I've found. Forums are fantastic. Look how many expensive lessons we don't have to learn the hard way. Though they are the most memorable ones ....Oh thank God!!.
I know I've been a member a month but I've been creeping on here for long time. I would like to speak up and be noticed by my peers. I bought a Seahorse and It's there at Lake union Seattle. I will live part time on it cruising the PNW. I am a desert dweller, land lubber, cactus kicker, dust devil, dirt worshipper....well you get the point. But I can't wait to share those adventures, good or bad, I favor the goods way more so, Thanks for letting be part of the tribe. Can we skip the hazing and pledging. I'm to old to heal quickly. I will continue to read and promise to absorb much as I can. It's much more involved now. :facepalm:

Uh... Welcome.

My old brain has a hard time with the whole stream on consciousness thing, so how about pictures?

I can do pictures.:oldman:

Sure but I think I have to get my minimum posts in...