Salutations

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Flak

Hello all,

I'll be the residential new guy for a while.

A little about me; I'm in my mid-40's, they call me Flak. I work as a Metrologist in coastal Alabama and enjoy the water and riding my Harleys. I am kind of new to boating in general, but I did have a small Catalina 25 for a few years before recently selling it.

The plan, is to retire here within the next few years and move aboard a boat and cruise for a few years before settling down and doing the grand parent thing. In earnest, the original plan was a monohull sailboat. So we bought the Catalina to learn to sail and get a feel for it. Long story - short, my wife does not care for the lean or cramped space of a sailboat. I was told that I should look into Trawlers.

That is how I found you fine folks. I will try to minimize redundant questions, and will most likely spend my time scouring the older threads. But I am sure, I will have some questions as I get (hopefully) smarter.

Thanks.

Welcome

Welcome .
you came to the right place.

Welcome. This is a great place to hang out and learn. I've learned a LOT since I joined and these guys even let me, a non-trawler guy hang out here.

Welcome, Flak! I can tell by your OP you will do fine.

Plenty to learn via TF "search" feature.

Also can learn nearly anything you want by posting questions. There will be answers forthcoming and if needed answers from research by others to locate the answer.

Don't let the word/name/advertising-tag of "Trawler" confuse you. Nearly 100% on TF are [in the simplest form] just in some sort of "Pleasure Boat". Actual boat design's nomenclature is not as important nor meaningful or important as condition of boat and it's layout/accommodations regarding how/where you and yours will use the boat as well as the comfort needs apparent.

Happy Boat Search Daze! - Art :speed boat: