Old 04-06-2020, 08:15 PM   #1

City: League City TX
Vessel Name: Rhapsody
Vessel Model: 1986 Present Yachts 38 Sundeck MY
New Texas Boaters

Hello All,

This is my first post on TF, after nine long years of lurking. My wife and I are the new owners of "Rhapsody", a 1986 Present Yachts 38 Sundeck MY with twin Perkins 6.3544M NA's. We started this adventure a week ago. So far, so good.

Our initial cruising grounds will be Galveston Bay and the Texas Coast, with hopes that we will be able to stretch it out some from there. Who knows, maybe the Loop could be in our future someday.

We are as close to complete newbies as there can be. We've never owned a boat before now, but I have some experience with ski boats and center-console fishing boats. Needless to say, the learning curve is looking pretty steep right now, but the knowledge that we have garnered on TF has given us confidence that we're going to do just fine going forward (baby steps and Safety First!). Just buying the boat is evidence of what we've been able to absorb here. The knowledge gained from the great people on TF made the purchase process nearly seamless and painless. In fact, I believe we got a darn good deal because of the confidence we had going into negotiations.

I would like to thank everyone here for giving their time to share boating knowledge and experiences. I would also like to give a special thanks to the moderators for creating and maintaining such a great forum.

I'm looking forward to joining the boating community and getting to know you all, physically and in cyberspace.
Attached Thumbnails
Rhapsody_Profile - Cropped.jpg  
1986 Present Yachts 38 Sundeck - Twin Perkins 6.3544M
RCNeely is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2020, 08:30 PM   #2
Guru

City: Oconto, WI
Vessel Name: Best Alternative
Vessel Model: 36 Albin Aft Cabin
Welcome Aboard. Pretty boat, I'll bet she looks HUGE from the flybridge coming into a harbor.

pete
Pete Meisinger is offline   Reply With Quote