Old 10-31-2013, 06:28 PM   #1

City: Olympia
Budd Inlet Newbie

Hi I am new to trawlers and will be bringing our new to us LaBelle home to Olympia in a few days. This will be out sixth boat in 13 years, but our first "slow" one; tho we cruised out 32 bayliner with twin Hino`s at 9 and 10 knots too. It s going to be a big change going from 32 to 43 feet. We`ve been at Swantown for the last 5 years and love it there so we will be there for a while longer still. anyway... so there ya go !
cappy1.rm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2013, 07:19 PM   #2
Guru

City: Concrete Washington State
Vessel Name: Willy
Vessel Model: Willard Nomad 30'
cappy1.rm,
Welcome aboard.
We plan to spend some time down there next summer and looking fwd to it.
Swantown .... that sounds nice.

North Western Washington State USA
Nomad Willy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2013, 10:05 PM   #3

City: Everett, Wa
Vessel Name: The 6-Pack
Vessel Model: 1974 Custom Aluminum Pilothouse
Post some pictures! We made it south as far as Gig Harbor this year but had planned to go down and check out Olympia. Everett is a nice stop on the way to the San Juan's. Tons of space and plenty of restaurants! What kind of power does that boat have?
6-Pack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2013, 11:41 PM   #4
Guru

City: Port Townsend, WA
Vessel Name: Traveler
Vessel Model: Cheoy Lee 46 LRC
We did the South Sound this summer and thoroughly enjoyed it. We lived in and cruised the San Juans for years so it was a real nice change of pace. Had a lot of fun in Olympia (on the OYC recip dock and Percival Landing for a few nights), and really enjoyed going to and filming video cruising guides for all the state parks. You have some nice cruising grounds down there.

Enjoy the new-to-you boat. You'll be quite comfortable!
https://www.theboatgeeks.com
Moonfish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2013, 03:37 AM   #5
Veteran Member

Vessel Model: 43 Ocean Tri-cabin w/Cummins V555
Welcome to trawlers!