Old 05-16-2021, 02:18 AM   #1

City: Athens, Greece
Vessel Name: LOLITA
Vessel Model: Grand Banks 32
Smile New member from Athens, Greece, in the Med

Hello there to all you passionate boaters!
I am a seasoned sailor with vast experience on different types of boats but it is my first time on a Grand Banks 32.
My first impression has been totally positive and I am looking forward to learning a lot about this boat from your awesome website and also to contributing whatever knowledge I can, in return.
You seem to be a very friendly and helpful bunch of people and I am looking forward to interacting with you.
With sunny regards from a country that is just opening up from covid restrictions.
I am covid free and I have been vaccinated.
We have just been allowed to go back on the water and it is so refreshing.
Nothing on land can equal being on the water - my humble opinion.
Fair winds to all.
Octaman
Octaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2021, 02:37 AM   #2
TF Site Team

City: Ex-Brisbane, (Australia), now Bribie Island, Qld
Vessel Name: Now boatless - sold 6/2018
Vessel Model: Had a Clipper (CHB) 34
Welcome to TF. You'll not lack for advice and knowledge on here.

Just out of interest, is your (excellent) English your first or a second language..?
Old 05-16-2021, 02:48 AM   #3

Thank you Pete for your message.

Well, maybe I should say that English is my first language because my initial schooling was in English. However, my parents are both Greek and I went to university in Greece so my Greek is not lacking. Can I say that I have two first languages with my being more fluent in Greek today simply because, over time, living in Greece, my English has become a little rusty perhaps?

Octaman
Octaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2021, 05:12 AM   #4
TF Site Team

City: Ex-Brisbane, (Australia), now Bribie Island, Qld
Vessel Name: Now boatless - sold 6/2018
Vessel Model: Had a Clipper (CHB) 34