Old 09-16-2015, 02:15 PM   #1

City: West falmouth

Hi everyone.
My name is Jeremy. I live in West Falmouth on Cape Cod. I am a 35 yr old male, Architect by trade, and am transitioning to living on a trawler, the wife said she was into it, so I am jumping all over it. Right now I am shopping and trying to find the right fit. So...Hi, glad to be here.
Jjackpepper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2015, 02:19 PM   #2

City: Florida
Vessel Name: Lady Di
Vessel Model: 2012 Beneteau Swift Trawler 44
Welcome aboard. Tons-o-stuff here.
rclarke246 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2015, 02:26 PM   #3
TF Site Team

City: Seneca Lake NY
Vessel Name: Bacchus
Vessel Model: MS 34 HT Trawler
Jeremy
Welcome!
You are in the right place - lots of good info & good boat people here.
A good place to start might be Boat Search 101 - a "Sticky" in the General Discussion section. There of course are others you may find with a little creative searching. I also know there are experienced members in the Falmouth area that may be able to give some first hand insights and maybe a "peek in their porthole"...
Bacchus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2015, 02:27 PM   #4
Enigma

City: Slicker?
Greetings,
Welcome aboard.
Old 09-16-2015, 03:24 PM   #5
Moderator Emeritus

City: Cameron, La
Vessel Name: Baobab
Vessel Model: Bayliner 4788
Welcome to the Trawler Forum!
dimer2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2015, 03:28 PM   #6
Guru

City: Fort Lauderdale. Florida, USA
Where are you planning on keeping your boat? Are they a year round marina? Have you talked to other liveaboards there?

I'm asking these questions as the challenge in your area is making things both livable and affordable over the course of the winter. Still there are those who do it very well.
BandB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2015, 03:39 PM   #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by BandB View Post