New to the forum and glad I found it.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Cory880

My name is Cory. I am a 32yr veteran of the fire service. I currently work for the Carmel Fire Department. We are the Carmel by the interstate, not the Carmel by the sea. We border the north side of Indianapolis. The fire department is the best job I’ve had the privilege of having. My wife and I are no rookies to the boating scene as we have been boating on the Ohio River for the last 25yrs and have traveled up and down her great banks. We have done the run-about thing, cuddy’s, aft-cabins and moved up to a 60’ house boat. That is gone now and we are planning our retirement. I am new to this forum and I am looking to find some help in my retirement for buying, mooring and living the good life on the west coast. I have a 12yr old granddaughter that I want to introduce her to boating and the great life it affords. They are located in the San Luis Obispo area and I have been there several times as well as Morro Bay. Morro Bay would be a nice place for us to retire and close enough to her. I look forward to speaking with a lot of you and possibly meeting you one day. Thank you for the opportunity to ask questions, Cory

Last edited:
Cory
Welcome aboard TF I think you will generally find the group friendly and helpful.
My Dad retired from NYFD so I salute you.
Take a look around TF - How To Use, Community Rules, etc
Boat Search 101 Sticky in the Gen Discussion is a good place to start
https://www.trawlerforum.com/forums/s3/boat-search-101-a-14905.html
If any questions find a Moderator (BOLDED user name at the bottom of the main page) you can ask questions by clicking on the name and Contact Info and send them a Personal Message (PM)
Glad to have you aboard