Old 06-06-2021, 01:08 PM   #1

City: Abilene
Vessel Name: Windy Gail
Vessel Model: Mainship Mediterranean 41
New and Dangerous! :)

Hi guys! My wife and I are about to be the hopefully proud owners of a 1989 Mainship Mediterranean 41 and I'm looking forward to hanging out and learning a lot here.
A little about myself, I'm a retired automotive tech and current gunsmith from Texas, so if you've got any automotive/gun questions I can probably help you out, but I've never owned a boat larger than my 21' Range fish-and-ski so I may not be off much use around here.

BoatPoor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2021, 01:39 PM   #2
Veteran Member

City: Ocean park
Vessel Name: Tug life
Vessel Model: Nordic tug 26
Nordic tug 26

First post so weíll see how it goes I have a 1984 Nordic tug 26 sitting on a trailer in my driveway this is the latest of many boats that I have owned mostly all Taiwanese trawlers my dilemma with this boat is I spent a good chunk of my retirement savings on it and all my other boats I always customize them to fit my needs without worrying about resale this one is different I would like to do a few things however A little worried about affecting resale these boats do hold their value quite well . as an example the pilot house doors both both port and starboard are difficult to use due to their size I would like to remove them and replace them with windows , they are made out of teak and I donít like always having to refinish teak anyways there are several other projects that I was thinking of doing as well another example it has a air conditioning unit that I donít really need in the Pacific Northwest that would free up some cabinet space I could go on but I wonder what you guys think Specifically other Nordic tug 26 owners thanks Dan

Scooby5959 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2021, 01:40 PM   #3
Veteran Member