Hello from Belgium

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Patrick4002

Vessel Name
Lady Penelope
Vessel Make
Trader 54 sunliner
Hello, im new to this great forum.

boating for 10 yaers now and we just have bought a Trader 54 sunliner
I'ts a boat from 1990 with cosmetic work on the inside wood and do a refit of the electronic and electric system.

We have at the moment a Gallar 38 cruiser who is fully pimped over the last 6 years. it was a good learning platform to get a good idea wath we liked.
I learned a lot about energy managment abourd and have now a electric sytem that let us use only solar energy for 8 months a year also i learned a lot of heating abourd. now a lot to learn.

The planning is to get the Trader to our harbour next week.

Best regards
Patrick, Martine, and Pluisje (the boat cat)

Attachments

• dsc03097.jpg
    dsc03097.jpg
    106.8 KB · Views: 36
  • IMG_20191120_123056.jpg
    IMG_20191120_123056.jpg
    178.3 KB · Views: 44
  • IMG_20191120_150124.jpg
    IMG_20191120_150124.jpg
    196.8 KB · Views: 43
Welcome aboard. Congrats on your new boat. It looks great!

Bienvenue sur TF. C'est un beau bateau que vous achetez. Profitez de nombreux moments heureux à son bord.

Bienvenue sur TF. C'est un beau bateau que vous achetez. Profitez de nombreux moments heureux à son bord.

More than 20 years ago I had just finished our second week at a French language immersion school in Spa for a new job with a French company. We drove over to Bruges to spend the night afterwards and I was keen to practice my French on the desk clerk at a small inn we were staying at.