Old 05-10-2021, 07:16 PM   #1

City: Poquoson
Wink Camano 31

Hi all, I'm selling my 39ft sailboat and moving on to a smaller trawler. We live on the Chesapeake Bay and want to do some exploring up and down the bay and the ICW. Going offshore for some coastal cruising is also planned.
I'm new to trawlers and have been looking at used Camano 31s. Perfect size for us, well made and apparently easy to get around in. As a sailor, I'm in no hurry to get anywhere. Cruising a 8-15 knots is fine. Fuel efficiency is also a plus for this retiree.
I understand that most Camanos are on the West Coast and the few here in the East go fast.
I've seen a few threads here a few years old and they are extremely helpful.
All things considered are there other models we should be looking at?
Any suggestions are welcomed.
Kimokarl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2021, 08:18 PM   #2
Guru

One of our club members owned a Camano Troll and we buddy boated to Catalina Island. Our 40 foot trawler did it's usual rock and roll while the Camano barely moved, thanks to the Camano engine sitting low in the hull.
ancora is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2021, 06:55 AM   #3

City: Sarasota, FL
Vessel Name: Constellation
Vessel Model: North Pacific 43
They are excellent boats. We are from the PNW, now living on the gulf coast of FL, but we were on and boated with many Camano 31s when we were in Vancouver. All the owners we met loved them!
Constellation1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2021, 07:19 AM   #4
Guru

City: Owings, Md
Vessel Name: Graceland
Vessel Model: Mainship 34 MK1