Boat owners—finally! Transpacific Eagle 32

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Korum

Ahoy!

Joined a while back as we started our boat search, but have held off on posting until now.

This is my first time owning a boat and my wife’s first real experience boating in a serious way. I grew up as a liveaboard on a Tatyana 37 sailboat in the Pacific Northwest and left with my brother and parents after high school for a few years of cruising. Twenty-five years later (or so), I find myself back in the boating world again after years of missing it dearly.

Our Transpacific Eagle 32 (“Criquet”) is a fixer-upper for sure, but we’re having fun learning and making her our own. Unfortunately I wasn’t paying much attention in my teens to all the work my dad was doing on our boat to get it ready for cruising—or how much general maintenance he was doing. The good news... he’s now retired and bored and an amazing help and resource so we’re doing most of the work ourselves.

I’m excited to share the boating lifestyle and magical areas around here (we’re moored in Port Hadlock, WA) with my wife and kids. And to return to my roots as a wharf rat.

Learning so much here on TF already. Such a nice community!

Attachments

• B5552E25-8B66-4444-B0EF-7B2307001827.jpg
    B5552E25-8B66-4444-B0EF-7B2307001827.jpg
    128.7 KB · Views: 27
  • 8D1D81CD-71E4-430E-BAAB-E5A1A748672A.jpg
    8D1D81CD-71E4-430E-BAAB-E5A1A748672A.jpg
    132 KB · Views: 19
  • 9F279595-79FF-46BA-B5E5-FF863EE51388.jpg
    9F279595-79FF-46BA-B5E5-FF863EE51388.jpg
    199.6 KB · Views: 20
Welcome aboard and congrats on your new boat. Better make sure to be nice to your dad. And we will need lots of photos of all the projects.