Old 02-28-2021, 08:10 PM   #1

City: Suquamish, WA
Boat owners—finally! Transpacific Eagle 32

Ahoy!

Joined a while back as we started our boat search, but have held off on posting until now.

This is my first time owning a boat and my wife’s first real experience boating in a serious way. I grew up as a liveaboard on a Tatyana 37 sailboat in the Pacific Northwest and left with my brother and parents after high school for a few years of cruising. Twenty-five years later (or so), I find myself back in the boating world again after years of missing it dearly.

Our Transpacific Eagle 32 (“Criquet”) is a fixer-upper for sure, but we’re having fun learning and making her our own. Unfortunately I wasn’t paying much attention in my teens to all the work my dad was doing on our boat to get it ready for cruising—or how much general maintenance he was doing. The good news... he’s now retired and bored and an amazing help and resource so we’re doing most of the work ourselves.

I’m excited to share the boating lifestyle and magical areas around here (we’re moored in Port Hadlock, WA) with my wife and kids. And to return to my roots as a wharf rat.

Learning so much here on TF already. Such a nice community!
Attached Thumbnails
B5552E25-8B66-4444-B0EF-7B2307001827.jpg   8D1D81CD-71E4-430E-BAAB-E5A1A748672A.jpg   9F279595-79FF-46BA-B5E5-FF863EE51388.jpg  
Korum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2021, 08:13 PM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

City: Au Gres, MI
Vessel Name: Black Dog
Vessel Model: Formula 41PC
Welcome aboard and congrats on your new boat. Better make sure to be nice to your dad. And we will need lots of photos of all the projects.
Comodave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2021, 08:21 PM   #3
Guru

City: Southport, FL near Panama City
Vessel Name: FROLIC
Vessel Model: Mainship 30 Pilot II since 2015. GB-42 1986-2015. Former Unlimited Tonnage Master