TV Question - Life on the Hook

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Severancetv

Hello

I am a development TV producer always on the hunt for new shows and larger than life characters. Currently, I am working for a large cable network and developing a show called, Life on the Hook - which would follower sea-steaders, live aboards and house boaters alike who live mostly self sufficient lives at sea for extended periods of time. Now we just need to find our self- sustainable boaters who live life on the hook! Think Life Below Zero or Mountain Men but on a boat. Salty old sea dogs wanted. Ha! Know anybody that fits the bill?

So if catching rain water and filtering it, fishing and growing vegetables on your boat, using composting toilets is your thing - I would love to speak with you and hear more! IF this isn’t you, but you know who would be perfect - please send them to me as well. Thanks and look forward to hearing from you.

---------------------------------
Bryan Severance
Executive Producer
“Down East Dickering”
severancetv@gmail.com
c: 732.673.2456

Be very cautious of any reality TV. It can easily destroy lives for the sake of a good story.

I'm not sure you may find many takers. Most the long term cruisers i know do it to get away from the "reality " of TV. It is about as real as professional wrestling.

Wrong forum. Not too many here that rough it to the degree you're looking for. We've been on the boat for a month and plan on a couple of months more. Now excuse me while I go inside, the evening news is about to start and I want to cool off in the Air conditioned salon. I also gotta get the bikes out to make a grocery run, milk and beer getting low.

Hello