Old 02-13-2018, 10:47 PM   #1

City: Williamsburg, va
college aged guy in need of experience

Hello all,
If this is in the wrong location, i'm sorry, I am new
My name is Brandon and I am a nineteen year-old sophomore in college. I am out of school in early to mid MAY. I possibly going to get my captains license for 25-100 tons as soon as school is finished up. I am looking for any sort of experience on the water. I am in Virginia, but willing to travel if it is within reason. I have been around motor boats all my life and have recently bought a 26 foot "trailer sailer" for myself. I am trustworthy, dedicated,reliable, and friendly.

Available: Mid May-early June and late June- late July

thanks everyone!
Baldwinbb036 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2018, 11:13 PM   #2
Guru

City: Fort Lauderdale. Florida, USA
Do you have your sea time for the license? On what type of boats did you get it? Are you considering a future career in the industry?

There are captains periodically just looking for part time crew in most areas. If you want a location with more potential jobs and a lot of industry professionals, then Newport, RI would be a good summer choice. There are several crew houses there as well.
BandB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2018, 11:49 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by BandB View Post
Do you have your sea time for the license? On what type of boats did you get it? Are you considering a future career in the industry?

There are captains periodically just looking for part time crew in most areas. If you want a location with more potential jobs and a lot of industry professionals, then Newport, RI would be a good summer choice. There are several crew houses there as well.