college aged guy in need of experience

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Baldwinbb036

Hello all,
If this is in the wrong location, i'm sorry, I am new
My name is Brandon and I am a nineteen year-old sophomore in college. I am out of school in early to mid MAY. I possibly going to get my captains license for 25-100 tons as soon as school is finished up. I am looking for any sort of experience on the water. I am in Virginia, but willing to travel if it is within reason. I have been around motor boats all my life and have recently bought a 26 foot "trailer sailer" for myself. I am trustworthy, dedicated,reliable, and friendly.

Available: Mid May-early June and late June- late July

thanks everyone!

Do you have your sea time for the license? On what type of boats did you get it? Are you considering a future career in the industry?

There are captains periodically just looking for part time crew in most areas. If you want a location with more potential jobs and a lot of industry professionals, then Newport, RI would be a good summer choice. There are several crew houses there as well.

Do you have your sea time for the license? On what type of boats did you get it? Are you considering a future career in the industry?

There are captains periodically just looking for part time crew in most areas. If you want a location with more potential jobs and a lot of industry professionals, then Newport, RI would be a good summer choice. There are several crew houses there as well.

I have most of my hours, still working towards them on weekends and days I have a lighter course load. The current boat I am using is a 38 egg harbor, going for my 25 tonnage license. I’m not sure about a career in the industry yet. I want to use this summer as a small taste. I know the water is calling, but I’m not sure what it’s saying yet.