Old 06-27-2021, 06:11 AM   #1
PVL

City: Blue Hill, ME
Vessel Name: Well-Tempered
Vessel Model: MainShip Pilot 30 II
Wooden folding table

I’m new to TF. I bought a 2003 MainShip Pilot 30 II last year and have been slowly upgrading things to my taste. Most MS 30s I see have a neat looking teak or cherry table that is about 24” square when folded up. It is hinged so that each corner folds out to double the area to about 36” square. See photos. The table can be used as you see it here between the benches or down in the cabin. My boat didn’t come with this table and I am wondering who makes it or where I could find it.
Attached Thumbnails
47F98C89-0D21-4680-8710-DA9C5400735F.jpg   1B24ED8F-E547-4D35-BA3A-6D4BD0AAC104.jpeg  
PVL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2021, 06:28 AM   #2
TF Site Team

City: Seneca Lake NY
Vessel Name: Bacchus
Vessel Model: MS 34 HT Trawler
PVL
Welcome aboard TF. I think you will find the group here helpful and informative.
I'm not familiar with the Pilot parts as much as the 34T/HT. A place to start would be the MS Parts "Sticky" at the top of the Marlow-Mainship builders section. It gives instructions on how to access a large # of MS part photos. For models other than the 34T/HT one has to scan through the photos to find one of interest. By opening any photo more info on sources and part #s is usually available.
I do know that Gioia sales in NJ and St Augustine, FL supplied a lot of furniture and soft goods for MS including the hi/lo table in our salon/saloon. I think if you read through that thread Gioia contact info is there.
Good luck with your search and MS adventures.
Bacchus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2021, 06:34 AM   #3
Guru

City: Stratford, CT
Vessel Name: Blue Moon
Vessel Model: Mainship Pilot 355