You know you've made it when ...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
So cool....go to the 1 minute mark.

https://youtu.be/pkbXf0UCUQQ

She was anchored off St. Marten this time last year for at least two weeks. Didnt go anywhere, perhaps we will see her again (we are heading down tomorrow). She does look ugly to me, but then again I don't even like the new cruiser designs.

Paint it yellow and it would look like a Beatles song. But then to each his own. Probably costs more than my entire boat just to fuel up.

Yes indeed, be careful about judging people because how they look or are dressed. Back in the early 90's I worked in a bank Jackson, MS, largest in the state. I was on the 'commercial floor', overlooking the retail lobby. One day an older gentleman, dressed in hunting clothes came in and sat down at one of the teller's desks to open an account for his niece, who was attending Millsaps College in Jackson. When the teller realized who he was she called the CEO and said in a panicked voice 'Mr. Sam Walton is in the lobby to open an account'. Several top officers, myself included, soon appeared and asked Mr Sam if he wanted to come up to the private offices to complete his transaction - he said "no thanks, this young lady is taking good care of me". He was not unknown at our bank - our chairman and Mr Sam were hunting buddies. :thumb: