Old 03-18-2015, 08:20 AM   #1

City: Leeds
Smile Trawlerman needed for research!

Hello!

I am a University student currently studying the marine insurance industry and I would hugely appreciate any responses to the following:
(any responses I will record as anonymous in my project)

1. ) What do you look for from your insurance company chosen for your vessel?

2.) Which marketing do you prefer personally? (select one please)

Industry editorials (i.e fishing news etc)
Social Media (i.e facebook, twitter etc)
Newspaper advertisements/articles
Sponsorships
Direct Email
Phone calls
Personal client-constumer (face to face contact)
Television/Media

Thank you very much in advance for your help.

Kind Regards,

Stephanie
Stephanie_AnchorC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2015, 06:04 AM   #2
FF
Guru

The "trawlers" on this forum are yachts that have zero in common with commercial trawlers.

Most of the recreation boaters look for the lowest cost and easiest to obtain insurance.

The fear of a tea spoon of oil on the water and an insane Gov overreaction with fines is also a reason for insuring the boat.
FF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2015, 06:39 AM   #3
Guru

City: Sarasota/Ft. Lauderdale
FYI, there are no fines if you report the spill and do your best to stop it as soon as it's discovered. And no government over reaction as well.
Capt.Bill11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2015, 06:43 AM   #4
Dauntless Award

City: Wrangell, Alaska
Vessel Name: Dauntless
Vessel Model: Kadey Krogen 42 - 148
Quote:
Originally Posted by FF View Post
The "trawlers" on this forum are yachts that have zero in common with commercial trawlers.

Most of the recreation boaters look for the lowest cost and easiest to obtain insurance.

The fear of a tea spoon of oil on the water and an insane Gov overreaction with fines is also a reason for insuring the boat.

Ditto on both.
Boat shows are very effective for me.