Inverter Capabilities

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Jmreim

Vessel Name
Boundless
Vessel Make
2013 North Pacific 43'
I'm new to inverters and the new (to me) boat I recently purchased has an 1800 watt Xantrex inverter. I'm trying to understand what that can run and under what conditions.
For example, can the TV be on while I'm underway (it is setup to mirror my MFD)? Can I watch an LCD TV at anchor (no genset) and if so, for how long?
Any help would be most appreciated and sorry to be so ignorant on this subject.
Jim

Most likely yes to all of your questions. You will want to determine if the inverter is pure sine wave or modified sine wave. Pure sine wave plays well with everything within 50% of its wattage capacity. Modified will have problems with some things that require a pure sine wave.

Ted