Engine Room Paneling

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

last resort

Vessel Name
Last Resort
Vessel Make
Pilot House 55 Foot Symbol - Built in Taiwan
Hello All, I'm a newbie, this is the first time I've ever done this. I have a Taiwanese built raised pilothouse trawler with small, thin pegboard engine room paneling with a thin aluminum finish. I am looking for someone who sells this type of paneling. I've seen pictures of other boats on this forum that have the identical engine room paneling and thought someone on this forum might know where you can buy it, other than from Taiwan. I look forward to your response.

Thanks.

Pete

Pegboard! Hadn't thought of it that way, but that's exactly what it is like. Wonder how it would accept pegboard hangers?

My question about that material is how to determine how to hang items like boxes or panels from it?

Attachments

• DE677A31-B149-4B07-82AE-4313FA92DF59_1_201_a.jpg
    DE677A31-B149-4B07-82AE-4313FA92DF59_1_201_a.jpg
    125.9 KB · Views: 84
That's a SNAZZY lookin engine room! :) I wonder though, how the heat comes into play. It would seem like it's being "reflected" back where it shouldn't be... hmmmm...

very nice! It looks GREAT!!! And if you could use it for dual purpose (peg-board) that would be great!. LOL, now ya got me thinking about all my wall space... ;)

Soundown sells white perforated aluminum.

:socool:

That’s what we used when we redid our engine room. It was easy to work with and has held up great. We used pvc molding from a box store to trim it out. Soundown, Fort Lauderdale was very responsive and had some great suggestions.

Attachments

• C2915838-4810-4DA9-AAB8-6E0799E9ED9D.jpg
    C2915838-4810-4DA9-AAB8-6E0799E9ED9D.jpg
    52.9 KB · Views: 65
  • FA54663C-C319-4FEA-A501-82DA8B1F2271.png
    FA54663C-C319-4FEA-A501-82DA8B1F2271.png
    146.1 KB · Views: 224