Old 02-27-2012, 05:15 PM   #1
Guru

City: Biloxi, MS
Vessel Name: Cajun Rose
Vessel Model: Biloxi Lugger
did an el dummo today

Right when I think I know what I'm doing, haha I get bit in ars...I've been working on my gensets for two months now. *I bought a used genset from a fella in North Carolina, drove 13 hrs there and drove 10 hrs back, took a nap and finished the trip. *Long story short I got all the parts on my genset and the last two weeks have been chasing down bugs. *I finally got it to run today and it ran great, till it ran out of diesel!!!!!!Oh I am so stupid. *Started bleeding out the air and stopped for the night. *I'll try to get her running again later this week. *Wow, great move. *Thought maybe someone could relate. *I hope.
swampu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2012, 06:45 PM   #2
Guru

City: Bellingham, WA
Vessel Name: Happy Destiny
Vessel Model: Custom Lobster Yacht
RE: did an el dummo today

Quote:
swampu wrote:
Right when I think I know what I'm doing, haha I get bit in ars...I've been working on my gensets for two months now. *I bought a used genset from a fella in North Carolina, drove 13 hrs there and drove 10 hrs back, took a nap and finished the trip. *Long story short I got all the parts on my genset and the last two weeks have been chasing down bugs. *I finally got it to run today and it ran great, till it ran out of diesel!!!!!!Oh I am so stupid. *Started bleeding out the air and stopped for the night. *I'll try to get her running again later this week. *Wow, great move. *Thought maybe someone could relate. *I hope.
Paul

I'm sorry to say that I've never done that, but you can take encouragement in the fact that I am definitely capable of the same mistake. Even after hearing of your incident. We all have our moments!!!
Carey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2012, 08:51 PM   #3
TF Site Team

City: California Delta
Vessel Name: FlyWright
Vessel Model: 1977 Marshall Californian 34 LRC