Old 02-15-2020, 03:57 PM   #1

City: Bayfield, WI
Vessel Name: Gopher Broke
Vessel Model: Silverton 410 Sport Bridge
Delivery Suggestions? FL to Great Lakes

I just made an offer on a Silverton 410 Sedan Bridge in FL, and I need to get it up to the Great Lakes. I've been in communication with Joule for a couple weeks now regarding estimates to have it trucked back, but they haven't given me anything firm and now that we need to get to brass tacks, there's all sorts of scheduling challenges.

So given the astronomical price of trucking, I'm considering the option of having it driven back on it's own bottom. Unfortunately, I have to work for a living so I don't have the time to do it on my own. I realize that delivery is also expensive, but I thought I'd reach out for recommendations. I'd at a minimum need someone to bring it from Stuart to NYC for me, but preferably all the way to Lake Ontario. I could possibly crew (or provide experienced crew) for the east coast run.

Alternatively if you have a recommendation on a different trucking firm, I'd be interested in that too.

Thanks
BD

BDofMSP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2020, 05:26 PM   #2
TF Site Team

City: Seneca Lake NY
Vessel Name: Bacchus
Vessel Model: MS 34 HT Trawler
I can recommend Lock View Transport very highly.
https://www.lockviewmarina.com/
No connection except satisfied customer and my brother used them and felt the same way. They do a lot around Finger Lskes & Great Lakes. If they can arrange a delivery south it will reduce costs. Worth a try.

Bacchus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2020, 05:32 PM   #3

Thanks much! I'll reach out to them.
BD
Old 02-15-2020, 06:57 PM   #4

City: Raymond NH
Vessel Name: Mischief Managed II
Vessel Model: 1992 Tollycraft 44 CPMY
I strongly recommend three people on board for the locks. Two people on lines and one at the helm makes it a lot easier than only one on lines.
Mischief Managed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2020, 07:55 PM   #5
Guru