Originally Posted by RT Firefly
Mr. SD. Sure, continue. Although I probably flubbed the first question, it got me to thinking. But that's just me. I think the answer to the 2nd question is D. Mr. psneeld. What about a ferry which can be driven from either end?
I know you are a smart guy and that's the problem...the rules are made for monkeys to interpret...
If driving a ferry...you blast 3 short if operating astern propulsion...if you don't put anything in reverse...no blasts....
I know that sounds as dumb as it gets and it is...but think about answering that question in court...and you'll get the ridiculous gist of it all sometimes...
Two prolonged is the fog signal for a power driven vessel underway, not making way.