Calif to Texas, who has done it...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

roguewave

Guru
Vessel Name
bout’ time
Vessel Make
Grady White 282 Sailfish
I'm doing a bit of research...

Just wondering, seems like all the boats I end up liking are in California :facepalm:

So I started searching for those that have made the trip and wether they would ever do it again.

I would not be interested in trucking, no adventure in that ;)

More than likely a Defever 44, 49 or 50.
Thoughts?

I would help you with that delivery. I'm licensed captain with a valid passport and document in hand. I live in he Bay Area, so I could also help you with the logistics of the purchase as well. Good Mechanical and navigation knowledge, and I'm an awesome cook. When are we going?

Some thoughts from someone who was considering the same situation: