Boat Name Help Please

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Arch

I have purchased a Marine Trader that I want to rename after my daughters, Kate and Jen.
KaJen seems a fine name as I sit here in southern California.

However this boat will travel the Mississippi/Tennessee rivers, the gulf coast, Great Lakes, and the east coast over the next two years.

So, here's the question: as I talk to other boats and marinas over the radio, i will likely sound like I am saying Cajun. Is this going to cause any problems, misunderstandings, or offense to anyone?

I have no experience traveling in the southern states and don't want my first impression to be anything less than positive. I would really appreciate your opinions and thoughts,
Arch

I have purchased a Marine Trader that I want to rename after my daughters, Kate and Jen.
KaJen seems a fine name as I sit here in southern California.

However this boat will travel the Mississippi/Tennessee rivers, the gulf coast, Great Lakes, and the east coast over the next two years.

So, here's the question: as I talk to other boats and marinas over the radio, i will likely sound like I am saying Cajun. Is this going to cause any problems, misunderstandings, or offense to anyone?

I have no experience traveling in the southern states and don't want my first impression to be anything less than positive. I would really appreciate your opinions and thoughts,
Arch

KaJan sounds just fine. Please come to see us at Chattanooga on the Mighty Tennessee River. Congrats on the boat purchase.

Good to see you are carrying on the fine tradition of naming boats after women or virtues.

What's the old Cajun chef's name he always said
"I Guarantee"

You may get asked how to cook crawfish. other than that.
We're all just boat folk.

I love the name.

Sd