Hendo's Randall 35 Cray Boat complete rebuild, Perth, Western Australia

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Matt - Misconception that I [maybe others too] had was that SOLSTICE is in a boat yard for a relatively simple lift and then dunk. Not the BIG effort and therefore BIG $$$ it takes that you mention.

I'm still wondering about the $500 slip???

Best luck in all your doings as you move toward Splash! :dance:

Yes the boat is in a boatyard however there is nothing here. Its basically a hardstand area with a slip that solstice is too heavy for. When i say shes done and when I’m ready i will move her out of the shed into an area that the crane can lift her up from the jinker shes on and into the water in one lift.

Hey Hendo, Firstly good choice on anchor, I've been using a EXCEL for a few years with 100% success, I bought it to replace the dodgy DC anchor I bought from whitworths trying to save a few bucks, the DC was terrible and resetting. Another thing to think of is insurance, a lot of marinas wont lift you without insurance, and most insurance companies won't insure without a survey. I've been following your build for years, and in those years I've owned 2 boats, done 800 engine hours and drank 10,000 beers :) I'm looking forward to seeing posts of you being on the water doing the same, and enjoying your boat

Ok, it's been a month without Solstice info. I am getting the DTs.

Ok, it's been a month without Solstice info. I am getting the DTs.

I too am a bit worried.
1. put the boat in the water and it turned turtle.
2. put the boat in the water and ran away from home(US)?

Hope all os okay... has anyone heard anything?

Don't worry, he did not like his paint job and decided to start from scratch with another boat :D

L

I'll bet Matt has plenty of better things to do other then keep us in TF amused all the time.

Do hope all is OK in his life!