Old 03-23-2012, 06:56 AM   #1

City: Beaufort, NC
Vessel Name: Island Girl
Vessel Model: Californian 34 LRC
Cosmetic Updates

Newbie here but not with the Californian 34. We have owned ours for about 6 years. It is a 1983*with 3208 NA Cats and we cruise NC waters.

Many of the Californians I've seen*had some real aesthetic issues such as marine plywood floors with carpet cut by hand, dark wood grain counter tops and pitifully small sinks.

So, here are some cosmetic*updates that yes, aren't needed but sure make momma happy! And you know what they say...
Attached Thumbnails
new floor salon-counter top-sink.jpg   setee fabric 2012.jpg   new head.jpg  
mjmccracken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2012, 06:14 PM   #2
TF Site Team

City: California Delta
Vessel Name: FlyWright
Vessel Model: 1977 Marshall Californian 34 LRC
RE: Cosmetic Updates

Very nice, MJM. I have always liked the teak and holly floors. I have the carpeted version, just not the hand-cut version. I always thought the T&H floors would look classy and be easier to maintain. For now, I keep some comfortable oriental rugs for padding and protection.

Nice tables, too. Did you make those yourself?

We found the standard table a bit confining at the settee, so we did something similar with 22 inch rounds and local nautical maps under a layer of resin. Much easier to get into the seats. I recently added another table mount to the cockpit lazarette hatch to allow us to use one of the tables out back.

FlyWright is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2012, 06:39 PM   #3
Guru

City: PNW
Vessel Model: 1976 Californian Tricabin LRC

Welcome to the Forum Mary Jane nice boat, love the floors.

Flywright

Your make that Nautical table yourself?* That's really cool.

Larry B
Edelweiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2012, 07:07 PM   #4
TF Site Team