Old 11-29-2020, 08:14 AM   #1

City: Nashville
Vessel Model: Mainship 390
Fresh Water Plumbing

I have a 2001 Mainship 390.
Can someone tell me what the fresh water plumbing is made of and where to buy connectors ? It is clear hose/pipe. I have a cracked 90 degree fitting where one would connect a hose from shore to the fresh water system. I want to have the replacement in hand when I start to try to access it.

Thanks,

Hawk
Hawkshaw1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2020, 08:38 AM   #2
Guru

City: Oconto, WI
Vessel Name: Best Alternative
Vessel Model: 36 Albin Aft Cabin
Doesn't sound like a factory plumbing job. Try a big box store.

pete
Pete Meisinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2020, 08:44 AM   #3

Its the same material throughout the boat. Its not clear but more translucent.
Old 11-29-2020, 09:27 AM   #4

City: green cove springs
Vessel Name: GEM
Vessel Model: Mainship Pilot 34
i was told they were PEX but i'm not sure that is true. i did buy a bunch of the end fittings but i don't remember/have any record of where. they are a type of flare. i don't find them easy to work with compared to whale.

take a look at this. may not be exact but i think it's close.

https://www.grainger.com/category/pl...&filters=attrs
Old 11-29-2020, 09:57 AM   #5
Moderator Emeritus

City: Au Gres, MI
Vessel Name: Black Dog
Vessel Model: Formula 41PC
You will need to know the size tubing and then Shark Bite will most likely have something that will work.
Comodave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2020, 09:19 PM   #6

City: Watts Bar Lake, Tn River
Vessel Name: RedBoat
Vessel Model: MS 34T
My 2005 34T has 9mm PEX; all push fit connections. Impossible to find in the US except ebay/amazon. Get a 1/2" PEX push fit fitting from a big box. If it won't quite fit, then you know...
Old 11-30-2020, 08:41 AM   #7

City: Narragansett Bay
Vessel Name: EPIC
Vessel Model: 43' Ocean Super Sport