Hello from Michigan

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ArminTL

Hi,

my name is Armin and I want to explain in a few words why I registered here in your forum. I work for Trotec Laser Inc. in Customer Service in Ypsilanti, Michigan. Some of our customers use laser cutting machines for their work. So we want to share our experience and give some advice on laser related topics.

So if you want to know anything, do not hesitate contacting me :)

Welcome. I am a manufacturing engineer with an extensive sheet metal and stamping background. I am retired but back to work as a consultant for my career long employer. I am not saying for whom I work, but if you query my posts you can figure it out. I am not looking for suppliers for my employer, but I am well aware of what a good laser supplier can provide. You certainly can offer a valuable service to hands on boaters. What types of lasers do you have? What materials do you work with? Do you have multi-axis laser capability? What ancillary equipment do you offer? I doubt that average trawler folks realize what things you are probably able to help with. But that being said I am always willing help fellow boaters. Lord knows, I can use help from time to time myself.

Last edited: