Newbie here

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

SBGuy

Vessel Name
Owen Churchill
Vessel Make
Overseas PT 35 Sedan
After many years as the owner of various sailboats, including living aboard my Catalina 36 for the last 19 years, I made the move three months ago to a 1986 Overseas PT 35 Sedan. I'm ecstatic! Lots more room and I can see out of it! I'm fortunate to have a slip in beautiful Santa Barbara, California. Living here on my boat is like being on vacation 365 days a year. I look forward to sharing and learning with other forum members.

SBGuy...

Welcome aboard TF - you will find many others that have come over from the dark side :whistling:

SBGuy...

Welcome aboard TF - you will find many others that have come over from the dark side :whistling:

Thanks. I've been lurking here for more than a year. Trying to get opinions on boats, power, etc.

I've been considering this change for three or four years. I'm glad I did it. I got a smokin' deal on my boat. It's the cheapest living in one of the country's most expensive cities.

One of my sailing friends called me "Trawler Trash". His wife told me later he REALLY likes my boat. He he he.

Thanks...

One of my sailing friends called me "Trawler Trash". His wife told me later he REALLY likes my boat. He he he.

You may help him "see the light"

Good luck w/ your boat - lots of good folks here willing to "lend a hand"

After many years as the owner of various sailboats, including living aboard my Catalina 36 for the last 19 years, I made the move three months ago to a 1986 Overseas PT 35 Sedan. I'm ecstatic! Lots more room and I can see out of it! I'm fortunate to have a slip in beautiful Santa Barbara, California. Living here on my boat is like being on vacation 365 days a year. I look forward to sharing and learning with other forum members.

Congrats and..
I'm envious! :)