Is boating for the rich? Feeling dismayed

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Everyone on this forum is far more wealthy than the majority of the world's population, but that doesn't mean you need to be rich to get into boating.

I have been building and buying my own boats since I was 8 years old. Starting with tying logs together on the Kootenay River in BC. , then saving my pocket money to buy a vinyl inflatable to shoot the rapids. I didn't get a power boat until I was 17 (for $100),
I finally splurged the cash on this boat, (almost 50K).

Does that mean I'm now rich?
Probably to many people.

And I feel richer for it, although not in a financial way.

"Beauty" is in the eye of the beholder.

"Rich" is in the thought of the holder.

"Wealth" is in one's mind's eye.

"Love" rests in the heart.

"Hate" is consumed by darkness.

Personally... I feel beautifully wealthy - I love both those energies!

Boating of any sort tends to lead to good feelings and fun times of life.

It is my honor and pleasure to be a part of TF; surrounded by persons that for the most part believe in good thoughts and times.

That said: We all have our failings and should look to keep our glass half or more full with bright light consistently shown upon it... so others can enjoy it too!!

:thumb: :D

As long as you don't buy the Queen Mary, most people have the ability to maintain and operate a decent boat .

No, most people do not. Not most people in this country and certainly not most people in the world.

Looks like money is still being discussed as the definition of rich:banghead:

You can be poor and own a boat, probably would need a small set of hand tools and know how (or as I call it being resourceful or capable of reading). Oh wait, poor people are stupid...that is why they are poor. I guess boat ownership is out of the question then.