Old 05-12-2013, 10:50 AM   #1
Guru

City: Walnut Grove Ca
Vessel Name: Cary'D Away
Vessel Model: Hatteras 48 LRC
Stolen Props

Last Monday night I had two 28x22 three blade bronze props stolen and a 8 hp pressure washer. My boat is on the hard at Ladd's Marina in Stockton Ca while while I do a bottom job. They jackasses the pressure washer over a 6' steel fence on top of a 3' retaining wall at 1.30 am and returned for the props just before 5 am. We have it on surveillance camera. The yard is secured by a 6' spiked steel fence and several livaboards as well as the owners. I should have put them in a storage room or in the boat. I have contacted most of the recyclers and larger repair yards. Bronze scraps for over $2 a pound. The replacement cost is over $2000 each. The props weigh around 60lb each. If anybody in the Ca delta region hears anything about these props I would appreciate being contacted. I have been working in the the yard on an old Chris for almost 8 months without any problems with theft So I was getting pretty laid back about securing things. These props are so uncommon I figured who would steel them. If anybody hears anything please leave me a message.
Attached Thumbnails
IMG_4372.jpg  
Scary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2013, 11:03 AM   #2
Guru

City: Everett Wa
Vessel Name: Eagle
Vessel Model: Roughwater 58 pilot house
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scary View Post