Old 03-11-2018, 09:15 AM   #1
Guru

City: Vancouver
Vessel Name: Ironsides
Vessel Model: 54' Bruce Roberts steel sailboat hull, coastal LRC, 220HP CAT 3306.
Cat 3306

Anyone owns/knows CAT 3306 200 HP engines? I am in Seattle.
LeoKa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2018, 10:15 AM   #2
Grand Vizier

Quote:
Originally Posted by LeoKa View Post
Anyone owns/knows CAT 3306 200 HP engines? I am in Seattle.
Why do you ask? I have a C rated 3306.
Delfin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2018, 12:02 PM   #3
Guru

City: Vancouver
Vessel Name: Ironsides
Vessel Model: 54' Bruce Roberts steel sailboat hull, coastal LRC, 220HP CAT 3306.
I am new to it. I want to learn. Well, I am new to the whole boating, but I wish to put the 3306 into a good shape. Oil/coolant changes, for starters.
LeoKa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2018, 06:52 AM   #4
FF
Guru

"I want to learn. Well, I am new to the whole boating, but I wish to put the 3306 into a good shape."

Go to the local CAT engine dealer and order "Da Book" the specific engine repair manual.

Should run about $100 or so and will have ALL the info required to PM, repair or bring back an engine.

Sometimes Da Book is engine number specific , so have the serial number, just in case.
FF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2018, 09:28 PM   #5
Guru

City: UMR MM283
Vessel Name: Northern Lights II
Vessel Model: Bayliner 3870