Good Secure Marina, Seattle area?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
You might also take a look at the two dry lots in Anacortes, North Harbor Diesel and Pacific Marine Center. While not quite the same as having a slip, it is a secure, worry free way of keeping a boat when you live far away. Also far lower cost - both slip wise and maintenance. I've been at NHD for four years and been happy with the experience.
Bruce

Hey great inputs!

I've been at Elliott bay for almost a year and it's been a great experience. Exposure has been a non-issue. Even when the wind howls through the rigging the seawall is completely effective. Only movement I've ever noticed is one little bump when the Victoria Clipper steams by at 27 knots. The view is fabulous, when there is one, transportation to Seattle, at least from the east coast, is cheap and easy, security is great and there are great people ashore who will keep an eye on things for you if needed without charging an arm and a leg. Can't beat the location. It's at the high end of the price range but you do get what you pay for here. My slip will be available only because my purchased year in WA state is up! Another tax fugitive.

So its true you can pay roughly $500(?) and stay what? 364 days...? Did you buy a full year of slip rental or go month-to-month if you don't mind my asking?
This is ok for us because after a year we will likely move the boat over to the east coast for a while.

You might also take a look at the two dry lots in Anacortes, North Harbor Diesel and Pacific Marine Center. While not quite the same as having a slip, it is a secure, worry free way of keeping a boat when you live far away. Also far lower cost - both slip wise and maintenance. I've been at NHD for four years and been happy with the experience.
Bruce