Bridge Clearance near Pensacola, Florida

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Soldack

I am new to boating. I'm trying to find the bridge clearance of a particular bridge. How do I go about it?

The specific bridge I need is near Pensacola, Florida. From Pensacola Bay, travel into East Bay, then north into Blackwater Bay, then take a left onto Pond Creek. Just as you start on Pond Creek, there is a bridge which is either Canal Street or Forsyth Street.

What is the boating clearance for that bridge?

Thank you for helping me and I apologize if this is a dumb question, I promise I am new to boating.

A nautical chart will tell you as will your chart plotter. Better you ask the question now than when approaching the bridge :)
Looks like 45 feet if this is the correct bridge.

Attachments

• 80A1B127-2DA3-48DF-A944-D8F4D732CB7A.jpg
    80A1B127-2DA3-48DF-A944-D8F4D732CB7A.jpg
    128.2 KB · Views: 78
Last edited:
Here is the next one to the north. Poor picture but 16 feet is the vertical clearance.

Attachments

• A1E0062B-A0E1-4860-8B01-383EF246B4C4.jpg
    A1E0062B-A0E1-4860-8B01-383EF246B4C4.jpg
    140.3 KB · Views: 85
Last edited:
I am new to boating. I'm trying to find the bridge clearance of a particular bridge. How do I go about it?

The specific bridge I need is near Pensacola, Florida. From Pensacola Bay, travel into East Bay, then north into Blackwater Bay, then take a left onto Pond Creek. Just as you start on Pond Creek, there is a bridge which is either Canal Street or Forsyth Street.

What is the boating clearance for that bridge?

Thank you for helping me and I apologize if this is a dumb question, I promise I am new to boating.

i double check bridges on garmin active captain. free website.

It's not a dumb question; we all had to learn how to do it at one time.