Old 11-04-2017, 10:26 PM   #1
Veteran Member

City: Punta Gorda
Vessel Name: Adrift at Last
Vessel Model: Selene 53
1st Trip to the Bahamas

I'm new to the trawler life but have 40 years experience on the ocean with sport fishing boats. Leaving from Palm Beach, where should I head to in the Bahamas as my 1st adventure. We can spend 30 days right now. Yeeeha!!

jsbraga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2017, 11:49 PM   #2

City: New York
Lucky you!!!....Have Fun..

Genecop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2017, 01:38 AM   #3
Guru

City: Fort Lauderdale
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsbraga View Post
I'm new to the trawler life but have 40 years experience on the ocean with sport fishing boats. Leaving from Palm Beach, where should I head to in the Bahamas as my 1st adventure. We can spend 30 days right now. Yeeeha!!
Can you share the boat and what size crew aboard? I ask because of distance and overnight vs. day, etc.
BandB is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2017, 06:01 AM   #4
Veteran Member

City: Punta Gorda
Vessel Name: Adrift at Last
Vessel Model: Selene 53
Crew

My wife and I. Possibly some friends for a few days at a time. We also plan on having the mate who has been with the previous owner the last few years. 53' Selene.
jsbraga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2017, 06:09 AM   #5
Veteran Member

City: Crystal Beach, Fl
Vessel Name: Salt Wife
Vessel Model: 44' Endeavor Trawler Cat
A 53' Selene is a beautiful boat!! Congratulations!
Scottbwheeler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2017, 06:40 AM   #6
Enigma

City: Slicker?
Greetings,
Welcome aboard.
Old 11-05-2017, 07:05 AM   #7
Guru

City: Jacksonville
Vessel Name: SONAS
Vessel Model: Grand Alaskan 53
First time?

Get the Dodge Guide and head to the Abacos.
menzies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2017, 10:08 AM   #8
Guru

City: Fort Lauderdale
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsbraga View Post