Terminal Trawler?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

sail4free

Vessel Name
Chasin' Rainbows
Vessel Make
1970 Glastron
==========
Can't be sure if there's a place for us here but we bought a 16-1/2' modified trihull ('70 Glastron) on a very nice Shoreline trailer for $150. For another $75, the boat is now registered for one year with a five-year tag on the trailer. With our Minnkota 30 clamped on, we're boating . . . kinda'. It's feeling like a shortcut to what is being called a "terminal trawler" = accommodations for older folks who are no longer in any hurry to get anywhere.
==========
As a retired carpenter, I've built an 8' x 15' deck and grafted it onto the top of this hull after removing the windshield and anything else which might get in the way. At this point we have identical fore/aft decks which measure 4'x8' *and* side decks which are 12" wide. This leaves what I've been calling a cabin "curb" -- an opening which is 6' wide and 7' long. The big plan is to build a cabin which is 2' above the deck with a flying wing to support two older PV panels (96 watt total) we have in storage. The cabin roof will be strong enough to permit lounging on the roof while leaning back against the wing support. (One can also sit on the front deck and lean back against the angled front cabin wall.)
==========