Newbie here, looking to switch over to a Trawler

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Dave-col

Vessel Name
Moon Shadow
Vessel Make
1997 Mainship 350/390
Hello there, my wife and I have been sailing Lake Superior for years and now ready to try something different...Trawler Living / Retire. Looking to sell our Catalina 36 Sailboat and buy a 36-38 ? foot Trawler. HELP ! Advice? thanks. Dave.

Welcome to the TF and best of luck on your new adventure

Welcome!!

1983 Present 42 Sundeck
Twin Lehman 135's
✌️

Greetings,
Welcome aboard. "...ready to try something different...". Not meaning to criticize you on your first post but shouldn't that be "ready to try something better."? Good Move Mr. D.

Welcome, and I agree with Bill, if you have no trawler experience, charter to get a feel. Also trawlerfest is a decent opportunity to see many different manufacturers together; even if a model you're interested in isn't there you can see differences in design and build philosophies among builders. At least it was helpful for us when we were searching.

Welcome aboard, also if you happen to be in the area of TFers ask to see their boat. You're bound to get a lot of opinions as well ;)

And please do realize that there are about 5 posts a day just like this. So that is why you are not getting much response. Stick around. Get familiar with the surroundings. DO a little reading and use that search tool. And then come back with some questions that are a bit more specific. Your questions are extremely broad and general and really don't give us anything to go on!!

Welcome Aboard!!!!