Old 02-18-2015, 02:41 PM   #1

City: Cohasset, MA
Vessel Name: Awakening
Vessel Model: American Tug 395
New Member from New England

Glad to be aboard this forum. My wife and I have been cruising the waters from LI Sound to Maine for the past 15 years aboard our 1980 Grand Banks 36 classic. Looking to move to a slightly larger and newer vessel with less maintenance and a little more speed when needed. Our leading candidates at this time are the Nordic Tug 37 with flybridge or the Helmsman Pilothouse 38. We like the stairway to the flybridge on the Helmsman, so we're leaning that way (easier for our dog to climb). I hope I can pick up some good ideas on the forum!
Aequitas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2015, 04:10 PM   #2
Enigma

City: Slicker?
Greetings,
Welcome aboard.
Old 02-18-2015, 04:50 PM   #3

City: Jupiter, FL
Vessel Name: SALTY
Vessel Model: FAIRCHILD SCOUT 30
Welcome aboard!
Billyfeet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2015, 04:54 PM   #4

City: Hubbard,ohio
Vessel Name: Still Crazy
Vessel Model: Mainship 34 trawler hardtop
Great looking forward to you contribution.
Mrbill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2015, 05:41 AM   #5

City: annapolis
Maybe you can help being you are experienced cruisers in the New England area. My wife and I are leaving Annapolis 1st week of August to head to Maine and have never done this area so we are looking for suggestions. We also have a GB 36. Once leaving Cape Cod Canal, what ports do you suggest to use as daily stopping ports to get as quickly up to the Penobscot Bay area? Being you are GB 36 experienced, you know how average speed. On the way up, we are not really interested in sight seeing too much which we hope to do on the way back. Many thanks for your time.
AnnapolisJim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2015, 07:21 AM   #6
Guru

City: Rockport
Vessel Name: Ana
Penbay