Old 10-12-2019, 07:41 PM   #1
Veteran Member

City: .
Howdy

Howdy All

I'm a total newb to all things boating but have been wanting one for some time.

Anyway, I'm looking for a smaller Nordhavn, as they seem to do what I want to do at an affordable price.

I'll post my questions in other threads but just saying "Hi" here.
totalNewb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2019, 08:04 PM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

City: Au Gres, MI
Vessel Name: Black Dog
Vessel Model: Formula 41PC
Welcome aboard. Glad to have you here.
Comodave is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2019, 11:32 PM   #3

City: Indianapolis
Vessel Name: MV La Vita Dolce
Vessel Model: Cheoy Lee 40 LRC
Welcome aboard. There is a lot of information available here. Look at the Nordhaven section of the maker page, and use the search feature at the top of the main page to find threads by subject matter.
If you ask about anchors, it's on you. :-)
Old 10-13-2019, 06:28 AM   #4
TF Site Team

City: Ex-Brisbane, (Australia), now Bribie Island, Qld
Vessel Name: Now boatless - sold 6/2018
Vessel Model: Had a Clipper (CHB) 34
Yes, welcome to TF. Good to see another from Downunder joining the forum.
Old 10-13-2019, 08:42 AM   #5
Guru

City: Oconto, WI
Vessel Name: Best Alternative
Vessel Model: 36 Albin Aft Cabin
"New to all things boating"..."Looking for a smaller Nordhaven" These two quotes don't really seem to go together. Maybe you could fill us in a bit about your history and future plans.

Nordhavens are "top of the line" and I would guess not generally considered to be entry level boats. They are pricey, ocean going vessels with redundancy built in and generally advanced electronics which do not seem to be a great match for a Newbie.

I know the boating culture is different in Australia. Please fill in a few blanks for us.

Welcome Aboard.

pete
Pete Meisinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2019, 10:06 AM   #6
Veteran Member

City: Alberta
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pete Meisinger View Post